the nebula winners list

there is this story: once i decided to read through all the books that have received the Nebula award in science fiction. The list below is a chronicle of this achievement. the brackets after the title are the date i finished the book. or so.
Frank Herbert Dune (1965) [long ago and may times over]
Samuel R. Delany Babel-17 (1966) [1997]
Daniel Keyes Flowers for Algernon (1966) [april 21, 2013]
Samuel R. Delany The Einstein Intersection (1967) [1997]
Alexei Panshin Rite of Passage (1968) [april 22, 2013]
Ursula K. Le Guin The Left Hand of Darkness (1969) [long ago and may times over, and translated into LV]
Larry Niven Ringworld (1970) [2012]
Robert Silverberg A Time of Changes (1971) [april 24, 2013]
Isaac Asimov The Gods Themselves (1972) [long ago and may times over]
Arthur C. Clarke Rendezvous with Rama (1973) [2010]
Ursula K. Le Guin The Dispossessed (1974) [long ago and may times over]
Joe Haldeman The Forever War (1975) [april 25, 2013]
Frederik Pohl Man Plus (1976) [april 27, 2013]
Frederik Pohl Gateway (1977) [april 28, 2013]
Vonda N. McIntyre Dreamsnake (1978) [april 29, 2013]
Arthur C. Clarke The Fountains of Paradise (1979) [april 30, 2013]
Gregory Benford Timescape (1980) [may 2, 2013]
Gene Wolfe The Claw of the Conciliator (1981) [2012]
Michael Bishop No Enemy But Time (1982) [may 2013]
David Brin Startide Rising (1983) [may 2013, and liked it very much]
William Gibson Neuromancer (1984) [2000]
Orson Scott Card Ender’s Game (1985) [long ago and may times over]
Orson Scott Card Speaker for the Dead (1986) [long ago and may times over]
Pat Murphy The Falling Woman (1987) [may 2013, one of the best i’ve read this year]
Lois McMaster Bujold Falling Free (1988) [may 2013]
Elizabeth Ann Scarborough The Healer’s War (1989) [may 2013]
Ursula K. Le Guin Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea (1990) [long ago and may times over]
Michael Swanwick Stations of the Tide (1991) [may 2013, wonderful suspension and ending]
Connie Willis Doomsday Book (1992) [may 2013]
Kim Stanley Robinson Red Mars (1993) [may 2013]
Greg Bear Moving Mars (1994) [may 2013]
Robert J. Sawyer The Terminal Experiment (1995) [june 2013]
Nicola Griffith Slow River (1996) [june 2013]
Vonda N. McIntyre The Moon and the Sun (1997) [june 2013]
Joe Haldeman Forever Peace (1998) [june 2013]
Octavia E. Butler Parable of the Talents (1999) [june 2013]
Greg Bear Darwin’s Radio (2000) [june 2013]
Catherine Asaro The Quantum Rose (2001) [june 2013,and it was beautiful in its way]
Neil Gaiman American Gods (2002) [june 2013]
Elizabeth Moon The Speed of Dark (2003) [june 2013]
Lois McMaster Bujold Paladin of Souls (2004) [june 2013]
Joe Haldeman Camouflage (2005) [june 2013]
Jack McDevitt Seeker (2006) [june 2013]
Michael Chabon The Yiddish Policemen’s Union (2007) [june 2013]
Ursula K. Le Guin Powers (2008) [june 2013]
Paolo Bacigalupi The Windup Girl (2009)[june 2013]
Connie Willis Blackout/All Clear (2010) [july 2013]
Jo Walton Among Others (2011) [july 2013]
Kim Stanley Robinson 2312 (2012) [july 2013]
Ann Leckie Ancillary Justice (2013)

say something

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.